City Council

The members of City Council are elected representatives of the citizens of Eldon and serve 4 year terms. They are responsible for setting policy, approving the budget, determining the tax rate, and formulating broad long-term policies.

Council Members:

  • Stacey Doree 641-652-7510
  • Tom Bedford 641-652-7510
  • Dave Showman 641-652-7510
  • Carl Culp 641-652-7510
  • Brandon Potts 641-652-7510

City Council Meetings:

The Eldon City Council Regular Meetings begin at 5:30 PM on the second Tuesday of each month. The Eldon City Council Agendas are posted a minimum of 24 hours prior to the meetings at Eldon City Hall.

City Council meetings are open public meetings in accordance with IA Code Chapter 21. The City Council can go into a closed session only under very specific circumstances as allowed by law.


Jerry Lee Potts

Phone: 641-799-9335

City Clerk

Carrie Teninty

Phone: 641-652-7510


Deputy City Clerk

Patty Robertson

Phone: 641-652-7510


City Hall

421 W. Elm St.

Eldon, IA 52554